Food in Season

eating locally all year long

Calling all Jelly Lovers

on May 2, 2012

Judges 9: 11 Should I give up my fruit, so good and sweet

Image

Picture: Pear Cinnamon Jam, Meyer Lemon Marmalade, Blueberry Jelly, Grape Jelly, Wild Violet Jelly

So I have been making jelly now for a year. I have actually only gone through 3 jars and gifted a bunch more. What do I do with all this jelly (especially when my kid is probably the only kid who does not like peanut butter jelly sandwiches). I made thumbprint cookies with the watermelon jelly I made last year. I made peach muffins with the peach jam I made last year. And as soon as I attempt homemade poptarts I will post the recipe. I have used jelly instead of syrup on pancakes and waffles.

Does anyone else have any way to use up all this jelly?

If not – expect a loaf of bread and a jar of jelly for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

