Food in Season

eating locally all year long

Garden Envy – I need more space!

on April 27, 2012

Psalm 104:14 He makes grass grow for the cattle, and plants for people to cultivate— bringing forth food from the earth:

Oh how I wish I had room to grow more things! I visited a greenhouse this weekend, and they have so many things I want to get. I want to grow herbs, green beans, sweet peppers, tomatoes, berries, potatoes, kale, lettuce, eggplants, squash… And so much more! They have beautiful plants there and the prices are amazing. I have a small bed to plant in and a few containers, but I wish I could do so much more. Maybe some day I will have the yard space to plant. So my real list for the year is this. Tomatos and green peppers and green beans in my small bed. Herbs, banana peppers, cubenelle peppers, and garlic in containers. If my containers go well this year I will get some more for next. I guess I will just have to save the squash and other things to buy at the farmer’s market.
As for herbs, I have more of them. I am growing parsley, chives, cinnamon basil, mint, and stevia. I can’t wait until I can get these things off my kitchen table into my garden!

Is anyone else growing something this year?

2 responses to “Garden Envy – I need more space!

  1. Im with you on all the things i want to grow! ive got basil, mint, jalepenos, green bells, dragon fruit and more just starting. its amazing and addictive! cant wait to read how everything grows for ya!

  2. Beth says:

    I think you need a farm!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

